Does Deleting A Conversation On Messenger Delete It For The Other Person?

How can you tell if someone has hidden messages on messenger?

How to tell if someone has used secret conversations in messenger.

If you send a message to someone using the secret conversation on messenger, the other person will know that this conversation is private.

There will a message bubble that would notify the other person..

How do you delete Messenger messages on both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages from both sidesTap and hold the message.Click “remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”

Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

What happens when you delete conversation on Messenger?

You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.

Where do deleted Messenger messages go?

From the More dropdown menu in your Messenger inbox, tap Archived. Here, you’ll see all the messages you’ve archived. Hopefully, you’ll find your “deleted” message here. (Alternatively, you can search the contact’s name in the search bar, and your full conversation history should pop up.)

When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

How can you tell if someone has deleted messenger?

The filled circle means the message has been delivered. And, when the profile picture appears next to the message, it means the person has seen your message. When you uninstall the Messenger app, people will see a hollow grey circle with a tick inside it only when they send you a message.

How can you tell if someone has a secret conversation on Messenger?

You are able to have both a normal Facebook messenger conversation as well as a Secret Conversation with the same person. A padlock icon is displayed next to the person’s profile picture to tell you if a conversation is ‘Secret’.

How do you know if someone has deleted your conversation on Facebook?

1 Answer. There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

Does deleting a message in Facebook Messenger delete it for everyone?

You can permanently remove a message that you’ve sent for everyone in the chat, or just hide it from your view. If you select Remove for You, other people in the chat will still see the messages in their chat screen.

How do I delete a message I sent on messenger after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes.

Can you delete messages on messenger after 10 minutes?

Facebook Messenger now lets users delete their sent messages, up to 10 minutes after they’ve already been sent.